In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative effect ?

In the present age, people's choices have changed a lot because of advancements in technology. It is observed in many nations that youngsters nowadays prefer to live alone instead of residing with their families. I completely disagree with this idea and this essay will support my opinion with examples. First of all, living alone means there is a person to talk with. In other words, people do not have anyone to share their feelings and they have to live without sharing them with others. As a consequence, this community feels depressed for almost all ages. For instance, In the UK, there was a huge spike in mental health issues in the young generation in recent years. Secondly, In this fast pace age, people may get sick easily or have a medical emergency suddenly. These situations do not have any prior sign and do significant damage to the person. For example, There was a student who suffered a paralysis attack and may not be able to recover fully as he did not receive treatment on point. As a result, such situations may result in irreparable damages if proper treatment is not received at the moment. Alternatively, Youngsters get the freedom to follow their choices and also have more privacy and time if they live alone. They do not have to follow a schedule defined by the family. As an example, they do not require to wash their clothes daily. Therefore, this time can be used for some productive activities. In summary, I would concede that residing alone may have some benefits but it has more drawbacks. As far as I am concerned, I believe teenagers should not live alone and they should live with their families.