In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn.Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Around the world, regardless the political, economic or social system in place, someone will always be able to find income gaps between different population bands. Many have a strong belief in supporting the chance of pooling huge wealth claiming it as an enhancer for the overall state economy. On the contrary, some others would put an end on this kind of disparities, in favour of wealth redistribution. Personally, I found myself half way between the two stances. In first place, because of the financial resources required to build and sustain big enterprises, those in support of this salary gap probably see it as needed in order to foster the creation of multinationals and therefore work places. Moreover, the attraction of external investor could be enhanced in a country where there is no limit on profit creation aiding its economy. On the other hand, there is an important quantity of people whose belief resides in the redistribution of wealth. The less is given to a single person, the more could be redistributed to the community. In fact, commonly this category supports a progressive taxation system rather than a proportional one because higher state taxation revenues would facilitate a better offer in public services such as healthcare, pensions and public education systems. In conclusion, I do believe in a third way, where extremely rich people are taxed based on the revenues they generate exactly as an average worker on his pay checks, however, undergoing an higher level of scrutiny in order to guarantee the absence of any misconduct behaviour driven by profit pursuit.