Some people think that young criminals should receive same punishment as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Criminals who are of youthful ages should receive equal infliction as older people do as suggested by some schools of thought. Although it is a very good idea to impose I think it is a very bad initiative to bring on and to, this I disagree with the statement given. I shall elucidate my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. Young people who are given the same punishment as adults may face severe injuries as compared to adults who have very good stamina and developed strength. Children who are in their youth do not possess the same health abilities moreover their bones have not fully reached maturity so for instance if they are burdened with inflictions such as carrying heavy loads or weeding a huge plot of land, they may end up depleting their energy stores. Concurrently, they may end up dying. Furthermore, Adolescents who end up indulging in crime may have no idea of what they are doing thereby following their peers into these activities warranting them to be punished with strict measures the same as adults receive.I see this not to be right instead a correctional centre should be established for the young to receive much psychological therapy with minimal work to ascertain why the child indulged in such practices. Recent reports declared by City news in the "daily times" an article written by Azuza mentioned that most children did not have the intention to indulge themselves in such activities and were therefore penalized. Conclusively, having no reasons for stealing and the health risk attached to the implications of the punishments makes me disagree with the aforementioned motion put across.