Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, approximately each second educational institution now provides an opportunity for students to travel abroad as part of their curriculum. In my opinion, this has to be an extremely positive development and an inherent part of the whole educational system. This essay will provide some reasons for that. To commence, such opportunities pave the way to better networking between teenagers. With the help of this, there is a higher chance of getting more experience and contributing to their prospective career. Take the Flex program as an epitome, studies have shown that the teenage participants, who travelled to the US as exchange students, came back to their home countries by thirty per cent more intelligent, especially when it came to technical subjects. Hence, these pupils outstood in the class more often in further lessons. This has to be linked to the high quality of education in Western countries. Furthermore, another reason why these visits are necessary is intercultural communication. It has always been more riveting to have a talk with those coming overseas, as a person may get to know an outside culture a little bit better. Broadening horizon brings more success when it is done via hands-on experience, in this case, through international communication. Besides, it can also be a big hand in improving a particular language, since a candidate is surrounded by native speakers and, thus, is forced to produce and comprehend information more and better. To sum up, exchange programs should always take place in the educational curriculum, particularly for high school, since it may greatly help students to be prepared for potential university study and jobs by providing them with no language barrier, more experience and broadened horizons.