Nowsday, a growing number of people with health problems are trying to alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

People have different views about how to get treatments from their usual doctors or unfamiliar physicians. While I personally agree with those who are positive to find different experts when they need diverse medical therapies. There are two main reasons. On the one hand, doctors have their own advantages varying in different disease fields. Things depend on unhealthy people who do not always have the same health problems as before. For instance, it is easy for a surgeon whom we are familiar with to treat a bone-broken patient. But how the doctor deals with the heart disease problem or something more severe? Therefore, on that occasion, the familiar physician makes no sense to their patients. On the other hand, there are a lot of types of medicine and treatments for unhealthy groups. Chinese herbal medicine has much more benefits than western medicine to some extent. In addition, Chinese traditional acupuncture therapy is good for those who have a headache problem. Alternative attempts for solving health problems mean that it is not only a mutual communication between Chinese and western medical methodology but also an expecting hope for people. In conclusion, I totally agree to find doctors who are specialized in divergent fields in order to get multiple-choice treatments.