Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Currently, this is a trend to be self-employed rather to be an employee of an institution. The forthcoming essay will discuss the probable causes as well as their drawbacks. The first and foremost reason might be to be an independent individual. When a character works under a company, he can not do anything according to his own choice. In addition, the work-life balance would be difficult to achieve. For example, companies need 40 hours of work from a worker. As a consequence, people want to do their job without any barriers. Furthermore, a second reason could be, in terms of priority and need individual wants to organize his work schedule by himself which leads to higher productivity. For instance, during the pandemic, many people lost their job and at that time many entrepreneurs started new start-ups and survey shows that they earn more than before. Being self-employed has some flaws. One con is if anyone can not be successful in their business, due to lack of their experience, they can lose a huge amount of money which they invest initially, and thus they can be bankrupt as well. Another disadvantage is that a human thinks that being an owner of his own business, assists him to be a free man, but the reality is he engages more in the work. This workload could be more stressful for anyone. Such as, my uncle started a clothing store, unfortunately, the location he chose was not near the locality. So, he could not able to make a profit from it. In conclusion, by considering all the facts, though it is reasonable to be self-employed, it has some downfalls too. Hence, the advantages outweigh the cons. A capable person should take the risk to be his own master at any cost.