Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these recent years, the community raised concerns about the crime rate in suburban areas. Some people advocate the need for technology in the area. Hence, it might bring a negative trend to crime and the residents will feel more secure in the area. from my personal view, I totally agree that the innovations of digital devices do bring benefits to society, especially crime. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the subjects by demonstrating examples and my standpoint. To begin, the rate of crime in the nation has highly impacted public lifestyles. The claim of technology will demerit lawlessness activities. For example, surveillance cameras, detection sensors and others. Consequently, the unlawful personal will be more hesitant to do steals or robs due to the technology in place. These can bring benefits to our society. On the other hand, In Japan and, China has fully committed to the latest automation in their surveillance and can randomly recognise people by using cameras. For instance, if a person steals a wallet at a cultural event. The rate of resolving the case with technology is up to 80%. Likewise, cameras can detect the person's footage and be able to track the person down instantly, these are the reasons that technology could be a great support for combating unlawful activities. To sum up, advanced digital devices do bring ample convenience and benefits to society. We just need to be smart in using them and navigate the full functions of the devices. I reiterate that modern technologies do bring advantages to society especially unlawful activities.