Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extant do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about using television to learn knowledges. However, whether kids can study effectively by watching the TV is a controversial issue. I agree with the view that it is acceptable to watch the tube for a limited time and parents and teachers should choose the programs that children see. First, it is clear that it is the television’s screen that is more vivid and straight than the teacher’s speech. This is because screens could show a picture to every watcher then you can understand a new animal or plant so quickly. So, that should be encouraged both at home and school if you want to introduce uneasy comprehension things for kids. Moreover,there is another advantage of the TV show which is easy to record which means students can see the lessons whatever the day. This means that students could study at the right and comfortable time that is they focus on learn new skills. If families and schools could understand that and offer courses by the tube, children could learn quickly. That is not to say that TV information is not have any dangerous factors for our kids. For example, looking the television program may not only weaken their vision but improves their relay on screen and reduces their communication with their classmates. But those negative effects are limited and narrow in education. Finally, the major function of education should be providing students with skills and TV could help this function be more effective. So we should not courage watch TV both at home and school. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the other bad impressions which the action would lead to.Only by doing so can our education maintain dynamic and sustainable development.