Task - II You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, marketers have left no stone unturned to entice customers. Certain fast food companies and restaurants now tie up with schools to endorse their products. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Adverts are considerably increasing on daily basis in this technological era. Especially, Hotel industries and some food chain corporates advertise their product on another level by making ties up with some educational institutions. However, this trend is getting acknowledged by students, and in my opinion, I believe this develops some negative habits among adolescents. This essay will discuss those elaborately. On the one hand, schoolchildren are often having the desire to try different cuisines. However, they cannot travel outside all the time with their parents or friends to eat in different restaurants. Therefore, the new change of having a connection with food companies is helping them to satisfy their wishes of eating hassle-free. For example, when Mcdonalds', the world-renowned burger restaurant, established its takeaway centres in high schools in Georgia state of the United States, it was widely acclaimed by the school students union. This illustrates that students are welcoming such initiatives. On the other hand, despite having a rousing welcome from schoolchildren, I concede that this new-age marketing trend negatively impacts the eating habits of adolescents. Firstly, this targets people who are highly irrational in thinking. Children below the age of seventeen often cannot decide and differentiate the good and bad in foods. In addition, this marketing strategy promotes them to consume more junk. Due to the mere addiction to taste and peer pressure, these people frequently go to the same restaurants and eat the same products. Consequently, this can lead to a high risk of obesity in the adolescent period. Research studies done in schools in the United States revealed shocking information about the rise in young-age obesity due to junk foods proving that this trend succeeds the cost of children's health. To conclude, although schoolchildren are widely welcoming, the fact that this significantly affects the health of young people is not deniable. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that this marketing idea of endorsing customers from schools has brought some negative developments.