Some people believe that in order to improve educational quality, we should encourage students to make comments or even criticism on their teachers, but others think it will lead to the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals argue that encouraging learners to give feedback or question their educators including criticizing them whilst the opposing stance is that this action would be harmful and lead to a lack of esteem and disrupt the authority in the classroom. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective which is that it should be encouraged learners to insist on them. On the one side of this argument, there are people who argue that students should criticize their educator, the main reason for believing this is that it might lead to an improvement in teachers ’ attitudes. Recently, due to the absence of criticism in a classroom, the attitudes of educators, which include the esteem of students have been aggravated. To change teachers ’ awareness as an educational profession, it would be effective to promote children to insist on their arguments to teachers. In Japan, especially in rural areas, children have to propose teacher improvement points every month, and this action contributes to the declining number of dubious teachers. In addition, it is more effective for young children to nurture their social independence. Having their own thinking and sharing them, they become an independent person. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is argued that these activities might cause the collapse of the class since children might misunderstand they do not need to show esteem to their teachers. Almost all students are still immature, so through criticizing, they might think that their teachers are not valuable people, and this criticism could change into a curse. In Japanese research, one-third of elementary schools have experienced a collapse of the class, such as an absence of teachers and bullying. In addition, some of the students who tend to hesitate to appeal might suffer from this environment. Compelling these actions has the possibility of the risk of generating students. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. However, on balance, I believe that criticizing should be done by students in view of improving class circumstances and nurturing students ’ independent minds.