in some countries, fast food restaurants and supermakets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that several fast food chains thrive in success in their sales, so they donate their money to schools in order to promote their products in return. In my opinion, this is a positive development; however, I will explain some issues stemming from this trend. On the one hand, a charity from fast food companies play a crucial role in improving a better standard of students and school buildings. One reason for this is that some educational institutions may lack basic equipment and fund, which brings about certain underdeveloped conditions for learning environment. Another factor is that some students live in destitute conditions, and they are in need of assistance. In Thailand, for instance, most children from middle-class families are likely to suffer from poverty. Therefore, it would be better if those fast food chains can provide aids and funds to a school. On the other hand, there is an unsatisifying outcome for this phenomenon. Needless to say, the more they promote their merchandises, the poor health of children might be. To put it simply, when it comes to giving charity, they are possible to advertise their products, which can be detrimental to juveniles' health because they will purchase more unhealthy food. For example, in Thailand, many school children are being bombarded by snacks or sweets products from countless convenience stores these days because they offer tuition fees for school kids; therefore, this leads to terrible effects. In conclusion, even though certain fast food can be harmful to the young, it is acceptable that the chains donate budget to schools. I am of opinion that this trend is more advantageous for a whole community.