Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are very different attitudes to the government arranging much budget for training competitors who are preparing for those world sports games such as Olympic Games or the football World Cup. Although many people believe that money should be spent on promoting offspring doing sports, I would prefer to support those who intend to participate in major competitions should be focused on. What's more, the kids can also benefit from that. On one hand, the behaviour that spending a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major events definitely would attract attention from all around the region. As a result of it, the importance of taking up sports could be highlighted. For example, parents will more willing to spend time and energy enhancing the physical ability of their kids, for instance, they will more likely to send the children to learn running or swimming instead of math or literacy. On the other hand, the process of preparing competitors could officially illustrate the important points of joining some kinds of sports and shows the vital things of participating in sports events, which could help children get free from some unnecessary harm, or recover more quickly from some diseases that they may gain during the prosses of doing sports. To sum up, I, personally, do agree that the resources should be paid to those competitors who take part in major competitions because not only those sports but also the children who live in the same country can obtain benefit from that.