It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some who believe that changing professional and personal lives is worth taking risks whilst others are much more critical. This essay will discuss both positions and I will conclude with my personal opinion. One of the most important benefits of taking risks in life is that people enable to broaden their horizons. For example, Apple Inc. is the first company that has produced touch screen device called Iphone, at the first time that it was published, numerous people disagree and argue that this product will have many problems but in contemporary society, Iphone is the most popular mobile phone around the whole world and it is occupied the largest market of the mobile appliance. Moreover, changing professional and individual lives encourage us to gain more new experiences. However, there are various drawbacks that could not be overlooked. Taking risks may lead to worse circumstances that might not be solved besides changing life to a new phase, if failure results have happened, there would not have any second chance to solve such a problem. For instance, during the pandemic of Coronavirus disease, Thailand's medical system imported plenty of vaccines from China without any permission from Thai civilians. Therefore, a number of the citizen were against the government and ask for the vaccine from the USA instead. Consequently, the government have to leave one million doses of vaccine which cost more than a billion baths. To conclude, from my point of view, these positive long-term advantages greatly overweight the short-term disadvantages that taking risk bring to our everyday life and the best way to prevent negative outcomes is thoroughly think before making any decision.