Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Money is the most important key to happiness for a proportion of people, but is it the most important? In my opinion, I partially agree that money is essential to gain happiness. However, I do also think that being depressed while being wealthy is possible. First of all, there are a lot of factors and ways that contribute towards happiness, such as having a caring and loving family. Moreover, seeing your parents every day or even playing with your siblings could drastically increase someone's happiness. Furthermore, working in a healthy and friendly environment, where a person has helpful colleagues and bosses. In addition, being able to walk, talk, hear, or speak would definitely change one's level of happiness. Being mindful of what is around you and what you have, would make you turn from a person who is always under the weather to a cheerful person. Therefore, money isn't the most essential factor to be happy. When you look at citizens from countries living in poverty and undeveloped countries you will come to the conclusion that generally, they are happier than citizens from wealthy and developed countries. That is because they have stronger bonds and more loyalty toward each other. Furthermore, living a busy life in noisy cities could be frustrating sometimes. Thus, it reduces someone's level of happiness. On the other hand, living a simple, quiet, and peaceful life gives you a sense of calmness, which then result in an increased level of happiness. In conclusion, The way to happiness is money in some people's eyes. As I said, money is important to reach happiness, but people can be happy while being poor, and vice versa.