More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's world, it is common for people to purchase luxury cars,clothes and other items. Some individuals believe that it is not necessary to pay a large budget for this while others think that it can help people much in their appearances. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints and argue that luxury brand still has a good effect on the customer. On the one hand, more and more people tend to buy clothes, and cars from big brands because of their looks and values. In fact, some youngsters think that wearing an item from a luxury brand can boost their value in society and make them more fashionable. Therefore, they do not hesitate to pay large money for this to promote their confidence and appearance. For example, about 45% of people from age 15-45 said that they buy luxury clothes not just because they want to have more attention, it also said that items from famous brands often have high-quality than the normals. Moreover, a CEO or someone who has a senior position in their company will be better for them to have a luxury car because others will feel more prestigious about them. On the other hand, there is a disagreement about paying large money for high-end brands. Firstly, a small brand or a local brand could have the same qualities as the famous brand but be much cheaper than it. In fact, numerous unpopular brands are improving their infrastructure; thus, it will be better in terms of the qualities and the looks of that item. For instance, a survey has shown that more and more youngster chooses a local brand instead of the luxury brand because it can help them to save a lot of money. Furthermore, if the high-end item is broken, it will cost money to replace it or buy the new one. In conclusion, each item from a luxury brand and small brand has its own benefits and drawbacks. However, luxury items could make their owner becoming confident because of their values. Therefore, it is a positive development for people to choose big brands.