The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that the one and only purpose of businesses is to make money. This essay strongly disagrees with this suggestion as now will be discussed. The first argument behind my belief is that organizations have to contribute worthy values to society. As people receive the value they are looking for in the company's services or products, they start to make payments which bring profits to the company. This perpetuates the virtuous cycle of value exchange that leads to the sustainable economic growth of countries. However, if a brand prioritizes money over quality and offer goods that do not meet locals' expectation, it will lose the customers' goodwill easily and will soon go bankrupt. In this manner, it is especially crucial for investors to make high-quality products that satisfy the need of locals. Another point worth mentioning is that the growth of companies generates employment. Specifically, for an organization to be operated smoothly usually requires numerous job opportunities which can be considered a way firms and companies benefit the community. For instance, Samsung - one of the world's largest producers of electronic devices has accounted for the majority of labour forces in their manufacturing plants in the north of Vietnam. Similarly, in a nation like India, the growth of factories and organizations can alleviate the severe unemployment issue, helping thousands of locals overcome poverty and hunger. In return, the consumers have the likelihood to build their loyalty to the brands that stimulate them to purchase more relative products and promote the company's revenue. Put it differently, increasing job opportunities is one of the biggest social objectives of making businesses. In conclusion, I totally disagree that investors should only care about making money given the aforementioned arguments.