It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people suggested that only bicycles should be allowed in city centres, and cars and public transport ought to be prevented from entering city centres. I completely disagree with this suggestion because it will result in inconvenience to the public and many cities are not planned for bicycle -only usage. The main reason why relying solely on bicycles within city areas could be troubling is because of the limited speed of it. It is unfeasible for citizens to travel by bicycle as they would be forced to spend much more hours on the road. People require public transport and cars to travel around within the city areas as many cities have been developing and expanding in terms of area. For example, residents from suburb areas, who commute daily into the city for work, can only move their accommodation to locations that are within the city. The second reason why this ban is not warranted is that a majority of cities around the world have not been designed to be bicycle -friendly. Frequently, bicycle riders are prone to unpredictable weather changes because there are no dedicated bicycle lanes with protection against weather in place. This can be seen in many developing countries where a significant number of commuters prefer to use public transport or travel by cars instead of bicycle due to this factor. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the idea since making bicycle as the only means of transport in city centres is impractical for the public and the lack of dedicated facilities for bicycle riders is what hinders this from being implemented.