Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, human activities undoubtedly have detrimental impacts on organic life forms. While many people argue that any solution to tackle this dire problem is too late, others believe that the situation can still be improved by taking effective measures. In the following essay, I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and state my opinion. Many individuals think that any effort to solve the irreversible damage of human civilization on nature is overdue. This is due to the fact that this issue has lasted for several decades without any effective intervention. Simply put, over the course of history, civilizations have driven a large number of plants and animals to the verge of extinction for a host of reasons, whether to satisfy our personal gains such as collections or deforestation, or false rumours. For instance, during the past decade, a fabrication stating that rhino horns can cure almost every disease known to man, caused poachers to hunt down rhinos to collect their horns, meanwhile collectors would pay a fortune to gain access to these rumoured magical cures. Consequently, the number of rhinos drastically decreases, and despite any effort to preserve this endangered species, rhinos die out owing to the fact that the remaining specimens cannot mate and reproduce. Moreover, humans also cut down forests to make room for agriculture and construction sites, causing numerous species to lose their natural habitats. These are only a few examples of the harmful impacts of human activities on nature. On the other hand, many solutions can be utilized to improve the situation. First of all, technology has been innovated in our time, and many of these innovations have the potential to enhance the natural habitats of plants and animals. In today’s world, scientists have developed numerous ways to protect and preserve, as well as replicate endangered species in laboratories and provide necessities for their growth after releasing them into the wild. For example, an extinct herb has been recreated and nurtured in an ideal atmosphere, and researchers would take special care to guarantee its flourishment after planting them on suitable grounds. Furthermore, nowadays awareness of society about the detrimental effects of human civilizations on natural life has been raised, so people are increasingly concerned with conserving organic living forms. Taking bears as an example, people in Vietnam used to hunt and kill bears to extract bear gall, however, this practice has gradually been abandoned thanks to the education of the government. In conclusion, the reason that leads individuals to believe that any measure to deal with the negative effects of humans on nature is overdue is that it has lasted for too long. Nevertheless, several methods can be taken into account to solve this situation, such as the application of technological innovations in conserving wildlife. From my point of view, human effects on wildlife can be reversed using technologies and raising social awareness about biodiversity.