Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more material and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal.

Countries have been actively seeking ways to improve themselves over decades. Many countries largely emphasize economic growth, while some citizens believe that growth in other aspects is also essential for the development of a province. Personally, I agree with the view that other aspects are equally essential for a provincial’s development. Firstly, I will explain why economic growth is vital in terms of creating choice within the province and secondly, it will illustrate why other aspects, such as literacy, is just as essential to catch up with the economic expansion. Economic breakthrough is essential as it creates hope for various industries within a province. When a provincial’s economy is improved, more choices in the job market will be available. For example, an increased number of workers will be needed in the hospitality industry to serve overseas clients travelling for business and leisure. This can create a positive effect on local people as having a job can increase the living standard of the citizen. Consequently, it can lead to a better quality of life among the citizen. As a result, the economic expansion of a province can bring enormous job choices and enhance the quality of life of the local. Even though economic improvement is crucial for a province, the advancement of literacy should not be neglected. Schooling would be vital to catching up with the economic expansion as it means that all sorts of professionals will be needed in different sectors. Therefore, residents will have to improve their literacy in every aspect so as to allow business collaboration to occur, in particular carrying out business with overseas companies. For instance, more legal consultants will be needed to deal with contracts and legal matters. Having an educated and qualified person in place not only protects both parties under the law but also strengthens the relationship between the two of them. Hence, schooling will be essential to meet up with economic growth. In conclusion, focus on the economy and schooling is equally essential for a provincial’s development as the improvement of the economy will continue bring chances to the province and that will require educated people to support the growth.