The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems that physical interaction is replaced by social media in the majority of society. In my opinion, although there are some drawbacks of the replation replication, thís change can bring more benefits to human life. As regards the disadvantage, social media could harm the bonds of people with their relationships in reality. On account of the convenience as chatting and talking can be done anywhere at any time, people do not want to have physical interaction anymore. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, most of the business meeting, teaching or talking with friends and family was performed in the online world, without any face-to-face interaction. On the other hand, social media usage has more advantages to humanity. First, people can easily stay in touch with their friends and other relationships, thus the links between them are stronger. As social media breaks the physical barriers, everyone can communicate from day to night compared to just a limited time when meeting others in the real world. Furthermore, talking via social media can improve people ’s confidence in that communication. When it comes to face-to-face talking, people can get anxious and worried when the opponent is staring at them or in a pressure atmosphere. This is particularly true when someone meets their bosses or in a serious meeting. Hence, although the change has a drawback for the society, It seems that advantages are outweighed. In conclusion, despite having a disadvantage, I believe that the replacement makes our relationships become better as the convenience and emotion boosting. Therefore, face-to-face interaction is a basic requirement, we should use social media in the most efficient way.