Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People hold divergent views regarding whether the government should prohibit perilous sports or not. While there are some drawbacks to participating in that kind of sport for recreation, I would argue that the latter option is quite reasonable in some circumstances. On the one hand, it is essential to ban dangerous activities. The first reason is, they are worried about the quality of the amenities at amusement parks that provide this kind of recreational activity. Take the case in China for a typical example, last year, two participants died because they jumped out of a unqualified parachute. The second reason why people insist on this view is that dangerous sports may adversely impact their well-being. Some people reported that after taking part in scuba diving, they could hardly hear anything, although they used protective tools to shield their ears from the water. Afterwards, they were hospitalized to receive specific treatments. On the flip side, people think it is better to participate in perilous activities or sports of their own volition. Firstly, engaging in recreational activities can help them relieve boredom. Empirical studies indicated that when playing suspenseful and enthralling sports, oxytocin - a hormone of happiness—is produced, and it helps teenagers be more creative, especially in their academic performance. The second reason is that, taking part in sports boosts their motivation to progress in their career. For instance, many people have to deal with several kinds of diseases related to mental disorders, such as depression, which stem from their workplaces and families. Therefore, taking part in perilous sports is perceived as a potent remedy for their souls. In conclusion, while dangerous sports such as parachute jumping and scuba diving should be banned to prevent unexpected cases from happening, I concur with the opinion that people should be given carte blanche to do any sports or activities for recreational pursuits.