More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countrysides, and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

With the advancement of modern technology and globalization, a variety of products has been invented as well as the use of plastics has increased massively. elastic materials like containers, toys, and bottles are seen in several parts of a municipality, rural areas and the sea. Consequently, environmental pollution is widening around the world. Hence, it brings many problems to the community. Proper steps should take to reduce pollution at the earliest period. In the sections underneath, this essay will propagate the problems and solutions. To begin with, we can not recycle the moulded materials that are used. As a result, it is deposited in the living places as a waste product thus polluting the surroundings. Moreover, elastic materials emerge carbon dioxide which is fundamentally harmful to human beings. Apart from this, these moulded products flow over the sea thereby damaging the marine life cycle. For example, last year when I visited Cox's bazaar, I saw the colours of the ocean got changed and lots of plastic bottles at the shore which lessen the beauty of the sea. It is high time to take immediate actions to resolve the issue. Further to this, the media can play a vital role here. They can alert people about the consequences of using plastic through advertisements and learning programs. Alternatively, the government can strict the rules regarding proper disposal of waste products. In addition, the authority may impose a penalty in case people do not follow the regulations. Plastic bags can be replaced with cloth bags in a grocery shop. It is a matter of joy that the administration has already taken some actions in this regard. For instance, many superstores in Canada now provide cloth bags. The public is using recycled water bottles instead of one-time bottles. In a nutshell, it is clear that elastic goods have created plenty of troubles in society. As a resident of a community, we should also come forward to reduce the use of these very kinds of products so that we can leave a safe and secure place for the next generation.