These days people prefer to watch live performances (Shows, concerts) through tv or computer, online rather than go to the place of event. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online events become more and more popular among societies, most people are keen to attend shows or concerts remotely instead of going there to see shows physically. In my opinion, I partially agree with this practice of watching events online rather than going physically to the place of the event. There are so many benefits of watching shows online but the predominant benefit of watching shows through tv or computer by staying home is money saving. As people do not have to buy expensive tickets in order to watch the latest live performances because managers do not provide with them any kind of specific sitting space. Furthermore, another advantage of this is convenience, online performances provide much more convenient access to the place with just one click of the mouse, accordingly, they do not have to be on roads. Thus, watching live performances via tv or pc is a convenient and money-saving approach. However, some believe that watching events online has a negative prospect such as unclear understanding because people who are watching by staying home do not receive the main perspective of the show. For instance, by taking the example of a music show, if we are physically present at the place of the event, then we examine the emotions associated with the song rather than listening to the same song at home. Hence, this practice damages the emotions in online events. In conclusion, regarding remote events, although, there is a negative point in terms of feelings, the pros of this trend are much more important in regard to convenience and saving attitude that surely remains continued.