Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more material and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal.

Most people have argued that the objective of each public is manufacturing more resources and commodities. I completely agree with this statement as the major result would be increased job opportunities for its citizens as well as the overall development of the community's infrastructure. Firstly, Nations that rely solely on manufactured products develop fastest compared to those that import products from other nations. This is because resources and commodities are readily available to its citizens. Therefore, through the employment opportunities created, many citizens are able to sustain themselves without struggling. For instance, I used to work at a local maize meal company where I could package maize flour ready for consumption and then use the money I earned to buy myself college stationeries. As a result of this, my college expenses were reduced. Secondly, Through the nation processing its own resources and commodities in large quantities, the economy improves as well.The extra products are sold and thus exported to other countries earning the nation foreign currency. For example, exported tea has earned my nation a good reputation due to its unique taste.Because of this, the objective to produce and export more resources overseas contribute greatly to the development of the nation. In conclusion, employment opportunities created as well as capital earned from the export of a nation's manufactured products contribute highly to its development,especially its infrastructure. Therefore, it is crucial for every state to produce it own raw materials and goods.