Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in cities.what are the reasons? Do advantages of their development outweigh it's disadvantages

Nowadays, teenagers and youngest are leaving their homes in countryside and seeking study and work in big cities. However, this phenomena is existing from along time, we did not consider the reasons behind this, even though the disadvantages of this matter outweigh advantages. In the following essay I will clarify the motivations behind this issue and the reflected downsides. To begin with, the reasons why people are leaving rural areas and go to big cities either for getting a job or for enrolling in universities. Firstly, there is a high rate of unemployment in small cities, moreover the level of salaries is relatively less than big cities, and as a result of this more and more graduates set the first goal to them is getting an opportunity out of their places. For example in Egypt, most countryside areas are empty from fresh graduates, because they all are in Cairo, the capital for chasing their dreams of having better job and better live. Although, the government tries to enhance services there, they always prefer to leave their hometowns. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this phenomena are obvious. Firstly, there will be traffic jams and crowded places everywhere, as a consequence high level of pollution, secondly there will be a competition between job-seekers even if the people from countryside are willing to work for little salaries, it will make the employers prefer to hire them and as a result of this more unemployment between cities residents. For instance, in Cairo many fresh graduates are struggling to get a good job because of the competition with other graduates who agree to work with low range of salaries. In conclusion, this trend needs some research to clarify the reasons behind, and to count the consequences and to solve it