Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

In this recent era, the introduction of novel technological innovations has made convenient for people to live their lives tension free. I believe that devices like dishwashers and computers have contributed in increasing and decreasing stress levels. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To start, equipment like dishwashers and computers helps to save time and energy. People can rely on them to do the job and can do the tasks that require their personal attention. Secondly, communication around the globe is possible due to different software available in the market. It also help pupils to work from anywhere around the world which also opens many job opportunities. To exemplify, a person can take up a job which requires him/her to work on laptop that can be done by sitting at home. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates how advancement in technology comes with ease. However, this kind of inventions have made humans lazy as compared to past era. Pupils are having many health-related issues due to less body movement. The way individuals socialize has completely modified as they are now sitting at home and talk to others through their screens and also tend to eat a lot. For example, it was reported in a survey that during Covid-19 many children complained of eyesight issues due to sitting on computer for long hours. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates how these inventions has brought drawbacks. In conclusion, nowadays, labour-saving devices have played a major role in reducing people’s time and effort. On the flip side, these gadgets have also made individuals less active and sociable