Traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has negative effects on family and society. To what extend you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of globalization, the food habit of people has changed a lot and traditional food has taken the place of international food. However, this change has some drawbacks because it influences a person's physical well-being as well as family and society. I personally believe that, people should not be fully dependent on international food rather they should taste traditional food as well. To start with, food is the basic requirement for anyone's survival and traditional food is something which is related to someone's culture and tradition. People usually grow up having traditional food, however, within a certain period they leave traditional food items and are inclined to international fast food such as Macdonald, KFC and so on. Although these foods are delicious and attractive in taste and appearance, they have less food value and nutrients. Moreover, this food creates an addiction among people and they grow a kind of craving for these sorts of food which ultimately results in the health issues like obesity or hypertension. A recent newspaper survey states that approximately 60% of school children are inclined to fast food which is very alarming. Conversely, traditional food is generally homemade and they have more food value and taste than fast food. That's why, if people get interested in this food that would not only meet their hunger but also do good for their health and well-being. Traditional food is related to one's culture and values and someone must admire his culture and food as it is a part of learning. Moreover, another important factor is when someone is inclined to traditional food that means they admire their own family culture and society. So, from the beginning children should have the habit of having traditional food. To conclude, traditional food is essential for people's well-being and goodness and there is no doubt. The overspread of international food should be limited for the well-being of public health.