Some people argued that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. However, some people believe that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivations for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishments

Some people argued that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. However, some people believe that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivations for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishments. In my view, I agree that some motivations for doing the crimes should be considered. However, this essay will explain both perspectives of views. On one hand, some nations issued some regulations to handle crimes that increase over periods yet this issue often consequently pressures economic and political situations. Then, to settle the criminal cases, one of the solutions is categorizing the punishment for each type of crime. For example, to give some lessons to a bully, the minister of law in Indonesia invented a new regulation to share the faces of some characters on social media. It is believed to prevent a bully to do the same treatment to other people. On the other hand, some communities believed that motivations for doing the crimes should be also re-considered when judges handed decisions to the court. For instance, the case of Ferdy Sambo as an Army General in Indonesia who orders his fellowship named Lt. Eliezer to kill his brother, Lt Yosua, becoming one of the hot issues in Indonesia. As a result, the judges give a freedom for Lt. Eliezer while Ferdy Sambo as the person in-charge is sentenced to death. In conclusion, I believe that some reasons for doing the crimes should be calculated by judges to increase fairness and objectivity decisions while fixed punishment is also needed for certain civilizations in order to share what is the meaning of justice.