Currently, more and more people respect elders and become convinced that old people should live with their families, which is in contrast to the view that old people should live at a nursing home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, an increasing number of individuals believe that the old generation needs to live with their loved ones when ageing, while there is another statement that is very popular and causes more attention, which is care homes obviously have become a perfect place where elderly people could stay. Personally, I very much agree with the latter one. Primarily, living with family definitely is a good way to let numerous young people have more opportunities to take care of their parents and it is a time-saving method to get along with their parents because they do not find extra time to visit their parents who are living in nursing homes. So, it can both the young generation and the old generation to build a deeper and closer relationship due to more time of staying together. However, it is an indisputable fact that conflict situations from a problem of gap generation have always been witnessed between two generations. As a result, they grew up in different backgrounds and develop different opinions and values; therefore, addressing conflict problems definitely is disturbing and it may become the primary reason for opposition. On the other hand, although living in care homes seem do not exist any conflict problems, it is a way to increase a family's economic burden, since the fees of nursing homes are expensive. In contrast, elderly people could use their pension to pay these fees so that it may not be a problem for most older people. In addition, a care home is a rewarding place to let elders do socialization with their peers, as there are many residents who as the same age as them; hence they have fewer chances to argue with each other. Moreover, a imitate relationship with others plays a vital role in keeping well-being. In conclusion, although living with family members does have many benefits for both younger people and old people, compared to these advantages, living in a care home is more beneficial for the older generation's mental health. Consequently, I believe that living in a nursing home is a better method.