Some people move to other countries when they retire. Others think that it is better to retire in their home country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Nowadays, people choose to retire to other nations that they are comfortable of living with. While others believed that this is not as good as it seems since there is no better place to stay than their birth country. I will discuss both views and the reasons, that these beliefs vary from person to person depending on the situations they are in. To begin with, people now are migrating abroad for greener pastures for their family's well-being. After being exposed to the beauty, work opportunities, and convenience of that country many opt to bring their family back home and stayed with them. Therefore, more people choose to retire in the second country they called home. Then, because of the better options offered for the retiree abroad than that in their own country. In the Philippines, for instance, the government has selective benefits offered to its citizens. Hence, more and more of its nationals choose to stay in the country they worked in after retirement. On the other hand, for those who are in the country for their entire life, there is no reason for them to go abroad. Since they are not well informed about the nature of living out of the country. In addition, for those workers working alone in a foreign land, these people will not give a second thought to choosing their home country, for the reason they are away from their family and as claimed by many "no places like home ". In conclusion, people stay in another country because they are used to the kind of living there. Whereas others stayed since they are not used to other places and overseas workers return home, for family. I would argue that this option varies from person to person.