More and more people are using the internet to contact existing friends and even make new friends. Some people are of the opinion that this has strengthened relationships between existing friends, whilst others think the opposite is true. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Technology has made it easier for people to connect to each other and even grow relationships. Communicating through the internet connection is cheap and reaches a wider connection than the old telephone line which makes the bonds between friends stronger. But every argument has the cons sides which think the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my opinions about them. On the one hand, the internet connection has been adopted by almost all people in the world and it brings a lot of advantages, especially in communication. While in the past people often found it hard to maintain the relationship with their relatives if they are placed apart, nowadays they could still make conversations regardless of any distance. Furthermore, internet makes it easier to have new friends because it connects people from other parts of the world. As a result, it is possible to find not only friends to spend some time with after work but also to find a lover. On the other hand, some folks believe that internet might bring drawbacks to its users. While it is easier to make new relationships, people often forget about their existing friends and contact them less often. Consequently, they might lose contact with their old pals and find it hard to communicate again each other. To sum up, internet has made communication simpler than before and it is not only maintained current relationships but also made new ones. Though, internet also may make people busy with their new friends and sometimes forget about their old relatives.