Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed. rather than to work for a campany or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are a lot of people opting to work on their own instead of being employed in a particular institution. There are various factors affecting this case and this essay will discuss some of the reasons and disadvantages behind this trend. People are choosing to be self-employed because they have to face huge workloads, mental stress, and a lack of freedom in a structured environment under an employer. To explain, working for certain companies, the labours have to follow the rules and regulations, maintain attendance and punctuality, and suffer pressure from their seniors. As a result, they are opting to come out from all these burdens and will start to elaborate their on workplace and business. For example, most of the startups in Silicon Valley are created by employees running out from various companies and now they are working on their own. Overall to be independent in their workplace, they are choosing to be self-employed. On the other hand, there is a number of disadvantages which they have to face when working themselves. Firstly they need sufficient capital which is a vital part of beginning a business or an organisation, and for that,reason they have to access financial institutions to get loans. This can be a burden in the future if the business doesn't grow up to the mark. Furthermore, the developers of this business need to take on all the responsibilities of the organisation,and it will add more stress to that person. So being self-employed needs a huge initial investment and may put huge mental stress on the developers. To sum up, people are opting to be self-employed because of, the lack of freedom and the structural environment in the workplace, but to work on their own creates more obligations and stress in the business runners.