Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

I would argue that it's been prevalent in many countries that more and more students show lesser interest in science courses than before. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for these occurrences and their effects on our community. There are two main reasons why fewer students opt for science subjects in school. Modernization is one of the main reasons. Companies now are reliable to technology that everything is about computers and their technicalities, which enticed many students to enrol in a specific subject course. Such as computer programming and information technology to magnify their chances of acquiring jobs after graduation. The next reason is the younger generations are following what's on the trend learning such intricate mechanisms of modern technology is just an easy peasy for them. As a result, students ' numbers surged in many computer classes and aspiring more. Although the reasons are valid and reasonable; however, there are considerable effects on our community. The proportion of the workforce in scientific research will be noteworthy to worry about because of the significant decrease in graduates in areas of science. There will be fewer chemists in the laboratory that help the community with medicinal cures for diseases. In addition, fewer scientists will work on scientific innovation to improve healthcare delivery, and ecologists, in helping us to alleviate the present environmental condition. In conclusion, the higher job opportunities and easy access to modern technology aided the student's choices in opting for computer-related courses and lesser interest in science, resulting in a decreased workforce in scientific research and innovations. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages this can offer to students after they graduate from university are more substantial than its disadvantages.