Major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this the case? What are some possible solutions to this?

Nowadays, everyone is travelling to big cities for education and work. Due to this reason, the population of these cities are rapidly increasing. Here, the cost of living is increasing with the increase in demand. I will discuss this issue and its solutions in this essay. To start with, everyone from the other parts of the country migrates to Delhi or Mumbai for a bright future for their family. Undoubtedly, Delhi and Mumbai have advanced education systems and modern lifestyles. Work opportunities are very high with a handsome income. Metropolitans have become overcrowded due to this increased migration. Due to this, the cost of a small house is out of the budget for a middle-class family. As the land is limited, multistorey and highrise buildings are replacing the usual apartment. One can rarely find an apartment with a big corridor and a roof. For instance, the areas are so congested that one can hardly be able to see the sky from their house. However, Bangalore is the next populated city due to the high demand for engineers. Additionally, the increasing population has arising the issues of traffic. Roads are filled with cars, scooters, buses and other vehicles. This has impacted the air quality of these major regions. A person living here is prone to allergies. However, It is also difficult to reach hospitals, airports, and stations on time. The issue is not only limited to roads, markets, and malls have the same situation. Government has to take strict action regarding this problem. For example, work opportunities have to be created in smaller regions. They should also plan to build schools and colleges. Local admins can provide some token of money to the people who are unemployed. To conclude, metropolitans are facing issues of excess migration and hence available resources are decreasing with time. Ministers from different parts of the country can discuss opening companies, schools and colleges in the smaller areas.