Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Many people decide to work for themselves in these days rather than doing jobs under another company. This essay discusses the reason and drawbacks of this discussion of their career. There are two main reasons why people are deciding to be entrepreneurs. The main one is that to have more profit for themselves. Also, workers can contribute all their hard work to their own company. Furthermore, self-employers can work independently, and it motivates people to break their rules and expand their own company for their own desires. For instance, Sri Lankan famous businesswoman Otara Gunawardena left her home because she wanted to start her own clothing company. Now it became number one clothing brand in Sri Lanka. Moreover, being self-employment makes people self-satisfaction. Further entrepreneurs have more drawbacks by running their own business. The biggest drawback is the risk that they have to bear if the company runs out of the profit margin. However, people should invest more money at the beginning of their company. Also, people who are being self-employees are not getting salary such as workers. Therefore, they have to depend on them self to earn money. As and example, one of my friends started a small business of importing clothes from Malaysia but due to the economic condition of Sri Lanka, government put the restrictions on imported items. Het business got collapse and she became bankrupt. According to that, running your own business is riskier. In conclusion, many people are venturing since they can have more interest for their own and believing that they will have a better future in their career. However, it will not suit for everyone because of the riskiness and the stressful condition.