Human activities have negative effects on plant and animals species. Some people think it is too late to do a anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

In the modern industrialized era, the environment is being ignored for a long time. Since the European economic revolution, all other continent countries are also focusing more on national prosperity but ignoring species. This essay will discuss both views along with my personal opinion. To commence with the first view, some intellectuals believe that many rare species in this world are already eradicated from this world and it is not possible to safeguard them now. For instance, Black Deer is a unique animal only found in India but due to mismanagement and, deforestation they are no more. They may be saved if there was proper management of the jungle and some areas reserved for them. If any scientist tries to breed them now it may be not possible are their DNA is not collected at the time. On the other hand, those who are optimistic about this situation believe that there are many techniques developed by the western world which can save the lives of endangered species. For example, breeders at the University of California have developed gene regeneration techniques through which even clones can be created from one plant or animal only. However, these methods are in an early phase but provide a ray of hope. If developed on priority, it can be a boon for animal science and forestry. To conclude, some thinkers are of the view that it's too late and extinct breeds cannot be recovered whereas others believe that nothing is late and there are many methods being developed in this regard. I strongly believe that nothing is late and there will be many technologies in future through which reverse gene engineering can be possible and even extinct animals can get life. Government should highly invest in that field so that the future of our co-partners can be secured.