Nowadays the way many people intereact with each other had changed because of technology. In what ways technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Coming from a country where food is worshipped before having a meal at the table. I have developed great heed towards food particularly. During my high school, I came across a very strong statement which goes like "The food you can be either the safest and most powerful form of medicine or the slowest form of poison". After this, my perspective of looking at food got entirely changed and decided to pursue my career in the life science field for learning and contributing to the food system as a whole. Evidently, I applied for a bachelor's in " Dairy Science and Food Technology " for our state university. My bachelor's program introduced me to the interdisciplinary subjects which need to be known to develop or maintain a sustainable food environment in society. My bachelor's course structure included Microbiology, Chemistry, Food Engineering, Food Technology last but not least was Dairy Business Management which covered subjects like Economics and Financial Management. Indeed, the concept of food industries cannot be understood without having in-sight knowledge of the aforementioned subjects. Apart from the theoretical knowledge gained in the classroom I have tried to grasp any chance to gain practical knowledge. Our degree program was integrated with 5 months plant training period which was part of our course curriculum, where I got a chance to work with Chhattisgarh State Co-operative Dairy Federation Limited whose branding name is Dev Bhog, there I was able to apply my classroom knowledge and practical experience had before and was effective in contributing positively to the work environment in the plant. During the training, I have served the production department for a month and worked with many food technocrats there. In addition, I also work in the Amul Dairy as Center Incharge after Completion of B.Tech in Dairy Technology. There cannot be any perfect time when I learned about this program i.e., Food System; it was during the final year of my bachelors. I soon realized that this master's program will be an imperative step for furthering my career in the field. Master's in food technology perfectly suites my keen interest in the technical aspects of the food industry. Moreover, as our lifestyles are changing, I consider that there is a need for change in the selection of products and improvement in the manufacturing of the products because the central point of sustainable food systems is the product and the process involve in it. This is not to exaggerate, but the idea of a sustainable food system excites and motivates me at the same time to strive hard and make a valuable contribution in the world food scenario. Another component of this program that has captivated my mind is the well-welded specialization in Food System, which gives the student a considerable amount of invaluable practical experience alongside theoretical knowledge. Here an aspirant will not only excel in his/her academic front but also learn sundry social and technical skills sets to be competitive in the job market. To sum up, this master's program will help me to delve deeper into the intricacies of the food industries and learn thoroughly the capabilities and limitations of the current field.