Some people think that in countries with high unemployment, the retirement age should be lowered to allow more young people to get jobs. What would be the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In today's society, employers demand workers with 3 or more experience in the field of the position. However, for young people it is a problem because it narrows the choice of jobs. Additionally, this makes the unemployment rates go up. Some people assert that making the age of retirement lower could help younger ones gain jobs easier, therefore, reducing unemployment. Although many people tend to differ. In this essay I will point out the advantages and disadvantages of bringing younger people into workplaces. To start with, youth are more enthusiastic and creative. This could help companies to generate more innovative ideas to bring better success. As the humans grow older they tend to favor traditions as they were bringing more money to the employers in the past. But as technologies advance and attitudes to certain topics are changing some of the traditions are becoming outdated and not as useful. Therefore, employing young minds full of fresh ideas could save the business from bankruptcies. Secondly, people at a younger age have more motivation and energy for work. This can really benefit the company, because more work could be done than hanging on to employees of much older age. Senior employees seem to make fewer mistakes than younger employees, but the advantage of energy and stimulation can outweigh their issues. Additionally, youth absorb and apply new information faster. For older people it is harder to keep up with new details and data, therefore taking more time to adjust. For the companies this is a burden as usually the used time to adapt for the elderly could cost a lot of money, because of production delay. On the other hand, older people have more experience in the field, so younger ones could take up years to master. For example, pharmacies have production quality control where workers test the products. Some of the errors could be so insignificant that for the young eye would not seem as the issue or not even be considered. Missed problems could lead to big losses, because a whole month of work of creating the product can be disposed. As drugs have to be produced of a very high quality and the smallest mistake could ruin it. Consequently, older workers are highly appreciated, because they insure the product safety and prevent costly damage to the company To sum up, I would say that introducing more people of younger age could help companies to stay successful as they could bring more unique ideas to the table and be more efficient workers in the workplace as they can adapt better and faster to the changes. In contrast, youth are not as attentive as senior workers and could cost a company a lot of money, because of overlooked errors.