Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve this problem?

With the growth, population there has also been an increase in people purchasing endless numbers of vehicles leading to congested roads and hours wasted in traffic each day by people. This essay will discuss possible solutions to avoid this problem. First of all the government should invest more capital in public transport. The majority of the people complain about the poor condition of the buses and trains therefore provoking them to purchase personal vehicles. Transportation should be made more accessible and safe so that people working early or late can access it with no fear in their minds. Additionally, the government should also invest in more buses so that there are frequent buses on most busy routes. This will ultimately reduce cars on the road thus it will reduce traffic. Another solution to minimize this issue is to increase gas prices, so that it encourages people to use public transport or opt for a carpool as an option for daily commuting. Apart from that, a high rate of green taxes should be enforced on the cars so that it discourages them from purchasing a car. To summarize, an increase in a traffic jam traffic jams is a major problem in many big cities this not only makes us waste hours in traffic but it has also increased air and noise pollution. Government should come up with strict laws to reduce cars on the roads.