In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that everyone will read everything online on their electronic devices so printed newspapers or books will no longer be needed. Personally, I disagreed with this view for several reasons. To begin with, I agree that there have been thousands of websites that people can access to read articles for free. However, many of them are illicit, some people scan printed books and upload PDF files on the Internet to make a profit from them. Because of that, the hard work, and effort of authors are not rewarded. Besides, spending too much time on devices such as smartphones, and tablets can cause health problems such as myopia, and depression. In addition, reading physical books is less likely to be distracted since there are tons of notifications on phones that are able to annoy the readers while reading. Next, people can get better sleep by reading printed books or press. Some research has demonstrated that blue lights from screens and devices can hinder our ability to fall asleep at night, so reading a physical book is gentler on your eyes and get a better sleeping habit. Thus, many book-worm prefer the smell of papers and are appealed to holding a book when reading it. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement that people will no longer pay for printed newspapers and books.