Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that spending capital on space discoveries is totally useless; however,others think that this cash could be benefitted for the development of nations with different resources.Even though space exploration has few benefits,draining fund on natural resources production and exploration has far more advantages. Why production of natural resources are beneficial than exploring the universe?One of the main reasons is that oil,gas and coal are saturated under the earth and sea.If these natural materials are fully utilized,poverty could be reduced significantly over the world as more and more people get a lot of scopes to fulfil their daily needs. Whereas people in many parts of the world as southeast Asia,are mostly dependent on their neighbour countries for oil,gas and electricity and live a difficult life,the rich country's potential control over their resources has brought economic success.The more cash have spend on it,the more wealthy they can be. Hence,its advantages are vital for countries' development. Additionally,searching for new sources of these is essential for governments. While authorities have spent a lot in experimenting with the universe,less funding for other environmental sources can be detrimental to the whole nation. Moreover,continuous upgrading of these sectors can generate power and wealth that leads to infrastructure and fundamental development of societies. For instance, independence in the gas sector can bring huge remittance through its garments industries as their machineries need hot air in most cases. Consequently,despite some advantages of experimenting universe like a rocket launching to know about the ages of planets,a large portion of general public taxes spending on it may not be a major contribution. In conclusion, while the government has enough resources to spend its funds for its development,spending huge amounts of fund on space discovery creates a major concern for many.In my opinion,they should provide balanced funding for both sectors regardless of their own interest, so that poverty and hunger can no longer exist.