Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern era, many masses like to become self-employed instead of working in a company or other industries. There could be some reasons behind this topic as well as I will elaborate cons of being self-employed in upcoming paragraphs with suitable examples. To strengthen my point of view, some people want to become independent workers because of some causes. First and foremost, some masses cannot work under pressure and they do not like to follow instructions that are given by supervisors or managers dint of this, people decided to become freelancers and they begin their own businesses as a result, individuals can stay away from work -loads and other extra tensions. Apart from that, people want to earn a handsome salary but sometimes few companies do not provide enough money to their employees and still, organizations put a lot of work pressure on workers due to this, the masses decide to forsake their jobs then they become self-employed by starting their own businesses. To cite an example, nowadays, most individuals started to do uber and skip the dishes so they can become self-employed and they do not face any work pressures because whenever they want, they can start to work on those jobs. As every garden has weeds, similarly being a freelancer also has some drawbacks. Firstly, if people do not join the work companies then they cannot get a chance to learn about new business techniques as well as, they miss the opportunity to meet with different people and masses can be a failure in their business because of lack of experience. Moreover, sometimes big organizations offer plentiful benefits to their employees such as medical, bonuses, tips and promotions but if the masses will not join job industries then they can lose all those perks and they would have to pay extra for these kinds of services consequently, freelancers will use their own money to obtain these benefits but if they will join the companies then organizations can cover all services for them and people can save their money or they can use that money on other tasks. To recapitulate, I believe that the masses should do jobs with organizations so they can learn new skills while their work and being self-employed is a good option for retirement masses.