Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men’s, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career… It is said: "A woman’s place is in the home." What do you think

From medieval times, women have been seen as the second sex and today also in many communities that are the case. However, with modernisation, their position is being uplifted and hold many important positions in society. It is rightly said that without females this world is not possible. Commence with, in the past second gender was always treated as inferior and most preferences were given to male children. For instance, in India and many South Asian nations, a girl child is looked upon as a curse but it is slowly fading with time. There are many government-level initiatives to curb this situation. Moreover, nowadays women's empowerment is being discussed in international forums and its heat can be felt all over the world. Secondly, a literate and successful woman can make her family and country succeed. For example, Kalpana Chawla first Indian female astronaut taught his family and the whole country that girls are nowhere behind their other counterparts and everything can be achieved with dedication and hard work. Furthermore, in today's modern era, many such success stories written and performed by women can be seen all over the world be it New Zealand Prime Minister or Pepsi CEO list is endless. To conclude, females are nothing less than the other half and in some cases are the better half themself. I believe they are the future of every country and economy and will run this universe along with their homes. It is highly recommended that the national policy of countries should be in accordance with safeguarding female reservation and the future.