As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the internet is spread everywhere around the world, therefore the appearance of newspapers seems to be useless for some people because of internet usage and the easiness of it to reach, I strongly agree that because of the internet newspaper are not preferable and becoming a thing from the past. Firstly, people these days prefer easier solutions than reading and searching for newspapers. For example, people think that instead of going out to get a newspaper or buy one you can just go through the internet and receive the news you want to know. In addition, you can find anything you want on the internet by just sitting at home and it is also easier to post. Meanwhile, the newspaper takes time to do also, copying large numbers of paper for people to read and then throwing it away is a waste of time. Secondly, older people enjoy reading a newspaper more than looking throw the internet, because they were used to it in the past, so they seem to like it more. But the newspaper has a positive side because it can improve your reading skills. Such as children these days don't like reading, they just play video games. People always look for the fastest solutions these days, like the internet. Everyone now supports the internet, this is why it's more popular. In conclusion, there is a wide variety of people with different opinions about the internet, some people find it more useful and easier to reach and there are others who prefer reading in a newspaper.