In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that at present, many kinds of businesses afford for advertising their new products, in my opinion, I think that there has a lot of benefits, businesses emphasise brand awareness much more than in the past which is able to increase profit substantially. On the one hand, advertising a new product could be high cost and enterprises cannot predict that it will succeed in the future. Additionally, the advert is a fixed cost, so it leads to an increase in the price of a new product. Therefore, there have some drawbacks to advertising new products. Nevertheless, there have some negatives, nowadays, business competition is really high, it is cannot deny that advertising is able to make people know about a new product which creates the product's identity in a market, for instance, hiring famous actors, singers, models and influencers. As a result, this new product will be well-known among people who admire those celebrities. Moreover, the advert will promulgate to new customers who do not interest and emphasise the brand, convincing customers to buy a brand-new product by advertising is the best way to save time for the business. In conclusion, although advertising businesses have both sides of benefits and drawbacks, there are several positive ways much more than setbacks, marketing cannot stand without advertising, especially, supporting new products which have to be competitive with a rival business. Therefore, I think that advertising is very important to promote a brand-new product to competitive markets.