Governments should speand money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation plays a major role in the life of human beings,development of the country is considered if there are better transportation networks.Many people assert that higher authorities should utilise more money to improve the railway system, while the rest of the people prefer to make development in the roads. According to my perspective, both are equally important,so an equal amount of money should be utilized. First of all, railways are a convenient way to travel because it helps people to save valuable time, large miles of distance can be covered just in a few hours, while buses take several hours to travel. Moreover, a maximum number of people can be travelled which is the greatest idea to give contribution to saving the environment; for example, a large number of people can not travel by using cars and buses,they will use their personal ways of transportation; consequently, more resources will be needed; also there will be more traffic on roads. on the flip side, public buses cover every nook and corner of society whereas the railway stays in a particular location sometimes it could be hard for people if they suddenly change their destination or they have to change during any emergency. Moreover, railways materials are too much expensive, while spending money on roads they can save some amount which could be used for making development in other fields such as medical professionals. In conclusion, no doubt, people prefer to utilize more money on the railway networks due to having more advantages, while their drawbacks should not be neglected; therefore, according to my opinion, an equal proportion of money should be utilized on both.