Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain people believe that homeschooling is more effective for a child's development whereas, others believe that being taught in school is more important. In this essay, I will be discussing the merits of the two opinions. Firstly, in modern days homeschooling has become a thing. It gives a child the comfort and freedom of being taught by their parents at home. This system became popular during the COVID-19 pandemic when schools were shut down but learning had to continue. This has helped build a good relationship between the parents and the child. Not only did it make children comfortable but, it also helped parents save some costs because school fees can be very expensive in some privately owned schools. Therefore, parents were able to invest more money, and also equip the home with resources needed for homeschooling which can still be useful afterwards. Furthermore, learning on the school premises cannot be ignored. This is because it plays a major role in the social life of the child and gives the child an opportunity to interact with his or her peer group. For instance, being active in an extra curriculum activity enhances the social life of the child, and gives the child an opportunity to make friends. Another benefit is being taught by a well-trained, professional teacher who understands the psychological aspect of teaching a child, and not only the academic part. In my own opinion, I strongly support learning in the school premises, a place structured and built for that purpose; learning which helps the child, coupled with the fact that there are enough resources and equipment in the school to enable smooth learning. In conclusion, both views have great benefits and it is important guardians understand which learning system brings out the best in the child.