Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, because of the hustle and bustle in life, children have to face various troubles related to healthcare as well as harmful habits. Hence, the majority of people suggest that parents and schools need to take responsibility to settle this issue. I totally agree with this assertion and I will discuss it with a few examples as follows. With regard to school, although learning is vital, recreational activities are equally necessary since it helps children develop holistically, both physically and mentally. Schools should have a lot of outdoor activities or competitions linked to sports, dancing, and singing to help youngsters discover themselves in a variety of ways instead of studying in one place because it will cause many spinal diseases for children as well as form an unhealthy lifestyle. In addition, physical education should be given more attention and more sessions to help students form exercise habits and become aware of the importance of health. In brief, a school is a place that creates opportunities to help children form healthy thinking and lifestyle. Besides that, schools are not solely responsible, parents must also lead their children toward healthier habits. Guardians should spend more time with their children, for example eating meals with them to control their diets thereby solving the problems of obesity or malnutrition. Furthermore, exercise is essential for health and helps children prevent many severe ailments, as well as improve their vision, so instead of surfing the net or playing video games after every lesson, choose an appropriate sport to play with them. Therefore, parents are their children ’s first teachers hence they have a responsibility to safeguard them from bad behaviors. To recapitulate, because youngsters are not sophisticated enough to understand what is advantageous to them, both schools and parents should take appropriate measures to assist them to maintain healthy habits. While the school will provide them with the framework for learning and performing sports, it will be up to their parents to accompany and encourage them to live healthy lifestyles.