The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology not on our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Using smartphone have a negative impact on human intelligence. It makes us dependent on technology for small tasks. In the long,run it will surely have an impact on human brains and cognitive abilities. In the impending,essay I will discuss the negative impact of using smartphones on the human mind. Most individuals nowadays use smartphones for communication purposes. these phones carry internet connectivity and we can use multiple apps for video streaming, booking cabs, ordering groceries etc. All these activities have a negative impact on humans. Although, It has made life easier for us. It has made it dependent on smartphones app. In India,To cite an example,Most of the population is using smartphones and its app in daily life. Consequently, the impact of its use has a devasting brunt on the human brain. for example whenever anybody goes out from his home to any place. they use google maps to follow the address. so that they can reach the correct address. To illustrate, In countries like Uk, people have reduced their use of smartphones and started using their brain or cognitive abilities in their daily life. Unless we don't follow the strict guidelines for the purpose of smartphones we are not able to decrease our dependency on smartphones. Smartphones were not as helpful as they claim to be. In pandemic times telemedicine apps are not able to address every patient concern. To recapitulate, I am of opinion that smartphones are responsible for decreasing human collective intelligence. Smartphones should be used for emergencies. heavily relying on them will prove disastrous for humans and their cognitive abilities.