In most successful organizations, some people believe that communication between managers and workers are the most important factor, other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In order to function properly, every organism needs its parts to communicate with each other. Being consist of people, it is only natural to have communication crucial for organizations. Whereas some believe it is the most important part of an organization, others argue that there are more important aspects. In this essay, I will discuss and give my opinion on both points of view. Organizations nowadays become extremely complex and most of the work that is being done requires utmost coordination to produce successful results. For example, production pipelines of the technology companies which produce digital services like Netflix, Amazon etc. consist of several parts which may include market analysis, planning, design, development, maintenance, improvement and so on. Any miscommunication or lack of conveyance may cause this pipeline to halt or produce exponentially inappropriate outputs that would waste vast amounts of resources. In my opinion, human-to-human interaction cannot be replaced with any automation or task management and is a must for every organization to function properly. Even though being able to communicate makes employees feel heard, smooths processes and lifts barriers, it is not enough for success by itself. First of all, every company needs competent people. This competency has to assert itself in every level of management, labour, and process. Additionally, individuals need to feel appreciated not only through communication but also through benefits, for instance, salary-wise. Secondly, institutions have to have realistic goals that can be split into meaningful tasks that would make them content with their profession. I think having these mentioned components in a workplace in the first place and then communicating over them makes the difference. Taking everything into account, in conclusion, I would say that communication is in fact the most important thing in a workplace as long as it is used to solve all possible issues that may arise. But it is not as effective as when only used to manipulate the community in an environment which lacks other mentioned requirements of human labour.